History

Ecoalliance, formerly the Automobile Catalyst Plant, which is part of the Ural Electrochemical Combine (UEEK), is located in Novouralsk, Sverdlovsk Region.

Since the last century (from 1968), UEIP has begun working on the development of catalysts for the space industry. The development of catalytic systems for the neutralization of automobile emissions has been carried out since 1989, on the basis of many years of experience in the development and production of catalysts for fuel cells intended for the energy supply of space objects. The physicochemical basis for the production of catalysts has always been and remains the own results of the work of the team of specialists.

Catalytic converters of exhaust gases of cars - devices that convert toxic substances (carbon monoxide, hydrocarbons, oxides of nitrogen) into harmless gases (carbon dioxide, water, nitrogen) by catalysis are used on cars in the world since the beginning of the 1980s. In Russia, the issue of equipping vehicles with catalytic converters was discussed before the end of the 1990s. Since 2006, for the first time in Russia, a requirement has been introduced for the mandatory installation of exhaust gas neutralizers for newly manufactured cars.

Since 1988, UEIP has embarked on a step-by-step solution of this problem. In 1989, by the order of the director of UEIP Kornilov V. & nbsp; at the initiative of Danchenko Nikolay Mikhailovich, who later became the director of the Automobile Catalyst Plant, a laboratory of automotive neutralizers was created. Based on the accumulated experience in the development and production of catalysts for autonomous power sources for space objects, a new automotive component was created - a system for neutralizing exhaust gases for motor vehicles, in the same year the first pilot batch of catalysts was produced. The main developers of the first catalysts: NM Danchenko, VI Lukin, SP Denisov, A. Yu. Hoffman, VF Filatov.

In January 1990, Minatomenergoprom approved the Program of work on the creation of production of exhaust gas neutralization systems for vehicles. In 1991, run-through resource tests of neutralizers produced by UEIP in taxis in Moscow.

In 1994, the Automobile Catalyst Plant was built at UEIP. The plant's capacity provided the requirements for the exhaust gas catalysts of all Russian and CIS auto plants (the former Soviet Union).

1998 - the beginning of production of VAZ cars, for the first time in Russia equipped with systems for neutralizing exhaust gases.
2003 - production of neutralizers for AVTOVAZ, GAZ, IZHAVTO, GM-AVTOVAZ was organized.
1998-2005 - developed catalysts for the norms of Euro 2, Euro 3, Euro 4.
2008 - The best supplier of the global procurement network General Motors.
Dec.2010 - Automobile catalyst plant is withdrawn from UEIP and reorganized into Limited Liability Company EKOALYANS.
2012 - absolutely new catalysts corresponding to Euro 5+ norms are certified.
2017 - Catalysts that comply with Euro 6 standards are certified.

A big and not easy way has passed from the idea of creating in Russia modern, not inferior to the world analogues production for the production of automobile catalysts, to an independent competitive company that embodies dreams into reality. It was in the Urals that this idea was born and was realized.

Ecoalliance still remains the largest Russian developer and manufacturer of automotive catalysts and exhaust gas neutralizers for automakers located in the Russian Federation and the CIS, and has many years of experience in the markets of Europe and China.

История

Компания ЭКОАЛЬЯНС, ранее Завод автомобильных катализаторов, входящий в состав АО "Уральский электрохимический комбинат" (УЭХК), расположена в городе Новоуральске Свердловской области.

Еще с прошлого века (с 1968 года) на УЭХК начали работать над созданием катализаторов для космической отрасли. Разработки каталитических систем нейтрализации автомобильных выбросов ведутся с 1989 года на основе многолетнего опыта работ по созданию и производству катализаторов для топливных элементов, предназначенных для энергообеспечения космических объектов. Физико-химические основы производства катализаторов всегда были и остаются собственными результатами работы коллектива специалистов.

Каталитические нейтрализаторы отработавших газов автомобилей – устройства, путем катализа преобразовывающие токсичные вещества (угарный газ, углеводороды, окислы азота) в безвредные (углекислый газ, вода, азот) – применяются на автомобилях в мире с начала 80-х гг. В России вопрос об оснащении автотранспорта каталитическими нейтрализаторами дискутировался до конца 90-х гг. С 2006 года в России впервые введено требование об обязательной установке нейтрализаторов отработавших газов на вновь выпускаемые автомобили.

С 1988 года УЭХК приступил к поэтапному решению этой задачи. В 1989 году приказом директора УЭХК  Корниловым В. Ф. по инициативе Данченко Николая Михайловича, ставшего впоследствии директором Завода автомобильных катализаторов, создана лаборатория автомобильных нейтрализаторов. На базе накопленного опыта в разработке и производстве катализаторов для автономных источников питания объектов космического назначения создан новый автомобильный компонент – система нейтрализации отработавших газов для автотранспорта, в этом же году выпущена первая опытная партия катализаторов. Основные разработчики первых катализаторов: Н. М. Данченко, В. И. Лукин, С. П. Денисов, А. Ю. Гофман, В. Ф. Филатов.

В январе 1990 года Минатомэнергопромом утверждена Программа работ по созданию производства систем нейтрализации отработавших газов автотранспортной техники. В 1991 году проведены пробеговые ресурсные испытания нейтрализаторов производства УЭХК в таксопарках Москвы.

В 1994 году на УЭХК построен Завод автомобильных катализаторов. Мощность завода обеспечивала потребности в катализаторах отработавших газов всех автозаводов России и СНГ (бывшего Советского Союза).

1998 – начало производства автомобилей ВАЗ, впервые в России оборудованных системами нейтрализации отработавших газов.
2003 – организовано производства нейтрализаторов для АВТОВАЗ, ГАЗ, ИЖАВТО, GM-AVTOVAZ.
1998-2005 – разработаны катализаторы под нормы Евро 2, Евро 3, Евро 4.
2008 – Лучший поставщик глобальной сети закупок General Motors.
Дек.2010 – Завод автомобильных катализаторов выведен из состава УЭХК и реорганизован в Общество с ограниченной ответственностью ЭКОАЛЬЯНС.
2012 – сертифицированы абсолютно новые катализаторы, соответствующие нормам Евро 5+.
2017 – сертифицированы катализаторы, соответствующие нормам Евро 6.

Пройден большой и не простой путь от идеи создания в России современного, не уступающего мировым аналогам производства по выпуску автомобильных катализаторов, до самостоятельной конкурентоспособной компании воплощающей мечты в реальность. Именно на Урале родилась и была реализована эта идея.

Экоальянс и сегодня остается крупнейшим российским разработчиком и производителем автомобильных катализаторов и нейтрализаторов отработавших газов для автопроизводителей, расположенных на территории Российской Федерации и СНГ, кроме этого, имеет многолетний опыт работы на рынках Европы и Китая.